Gear List Finally Up

Yes!

Just in time for the New Year :)

Alpinlite Gears' "StratiformIII" catenary cut tarp

I was finally able to get to a point where my gear list could be published. After making the decision to hike the Pacific Crest Trail this last July, I have been knee deep in many things. One hugenormous detail was researching what gear would be a good choice for me during a four month, 2,650 mile journey on foot. Lots to consider, and much to weigh…literally and figuratively…and little to no budget to just be able to go out and test gear with. I used my intuition, my research, and a pair of dice to finally make my choices. ;)

You can find the gear list HERE.

Most of the items have been obtained so far, with the biggest exception being footwear. I am still looking into which shoe I will be wearing, and this will be the biggest financial burden, as I will be using 5 pair throughout the trip. Ouch.

I hope you enjoy the list, and look for a video overview of the gear list coming within the next month. I will be posting that here and also on YouTube.

Also, if you would like to subscribe to the website, please do! It’s 100% free, and while it contains absolutely zero percent of the recommended daily allowance of vitamins and minerals we need, it’s still more fun than eating asparagus. Well, at least for me! ;)

If this is your first time visiting the site, please take a few moments and look around…what the hike is all about, who I’m hiking for and why, etc.

Blessings, and I hope this finds you well… may you prosper in the New Year!!

Dug

Looking Ahead to Good Things in 2011

 

This entry was posted in Dug Shelby, Equipment, Gear, Human Trafficking, Life Without Limbs, Mumbai Teen Challenge, Pacific Crest Trail, PLEASE DONATE!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

